Published Titles:

The Spaces Between Us cover image

The Spaces Between Us: Book One of the Purity Trilogy (Published May 2018)

eBook | Paperback

Purity of heart. Purity of thought. Purity of motive. Agnes Morris heard these words once, and they led to her spirit guide, Image, who has been teaching her how to develop and master secret, arcane abilities like Astral Projection and Alchemy. When she disappears during a family visit at Christmastime, and reappears in her brother Marc’s apartment 1000 miles away–34 hours later–looking exactly the same down to her tea-soaked pants, she is forced to reveal that his quiet, unremarkable sister is capable of extraordinary things.

After disappearing again when Marc presses her for answers, he is led down a strange path of his own: A woman calls to him across time and space, urging him to join her in the ancient city of Nineveh. Through her, the seductive and mysterious Inanna, he is brought face to face with Tobias, a man of immense power and a deep-seated desire for revenge against all who have wronged him.

Agnes seeks the aid of her mentors at the Manor, a society devoted to the advancement and understanding of the occult, to learn the truth about Tobias and how to stop him from achieving his destructive ends. But the Manor has deadly secrets of its own, and other plans for Agnes.

When Marc’s apartment burns down and he vanishes without a trace, Agnes must find a way to unite her hostile sisters (Jacqueline, a high-powered executive, and Gracie, a sarcastic part-time skating rink attendant) and save him from an ancient evil, or lose him forever and tear her family further apart. But what chance does she have against a fearsome demigod, who can kill with a flick of a finger?

Dead shot cover image

Dead Shot: A Diane Pembrook Novel (Published March 2018)

eBook | Paperback

One bullet. Three hostiles.

When 23 year-old Diana Fellner headed east after being cast aside by her reclusive – and deadly – father, she began a new life with a new identity in a new city, only to be tested by ARBOR DAY, the most devastating attack in modern US history.

But her enemies don’t know she was born to kill. From the first pull of her trigger, a legend will rise.

In Crossed Out, we meet Diane in her mid-30’s. Dead Shot takes place 12 years prior, and fleshes her out as a person, revealing not only her explosive backstory, but insight into her motivation.

Crossed Out

Crossed Out: An Ana Lode Thriller (Published January 2018)

eBook | Paperback

Betrayed. Left for dead. Back for revenge!

Fifty years in the future, America is coping with the effects of Arbor Day, the most devastating terrorist attack in modern history.

Law enforcement has adapted to the threat posed by Cell-22, a terror network blamed for the attack. Armored patrol officers walk the streets to restore law and order, often with lethal force.

Patrol Officer Second Class Ana Lode earned top marks at the academy, and lives a comfortable yet regimented life as a rising star in the Starling Division. Her world is turned upside-down when she is forced to murder an unarmed civilian and cover up the crime.

When Ana is betrayed by her fellow officers and left for dead, she receives help from an unlikely ally… but can she trust him with her life? Or will she finally be CROSSED OUT?


Arbor (Published February 2018)

The eBook is only available to newsletter subscribers as a free download.

FREE eBook | Paperback

A day like any other…

Crossed Out introduced the Arbor Day attack as a historical event. Arbor puts you in the middle of it.

Three lives are changed forever by the senseless and devastating attack: Carla, a data entry clerk who’d rather be at the beach, William, a warehouse supervisor gearing up for a day of inventory prep, and Suze, visiting her actress friend who stars in a Broadway play.

When the first bombs explode, each will be faced with a different challenge, but with the same goal: Survival!


Forthcoming Titles:

Book Two of the Ana Lode Series (Title to be announced Summer 2018)

Book Two of the Diane Pembrook Series (Fall 2018)

Book Two of the Purity Trilogy (Winter 2018)